stillspa.blogg.se

Free raw converter gimp
Free raw converter gimp






free raw converter gimp

I haven't looked into any recently, but I use Bibble which is now Corel AfterShot Pro. CS5 as my pixel-editing software, yes, but DPP for multi-file raw conversion, no. Yea, I personally couldn't live with just DPP or CS5.

free raw converter gimp

CS5 is slow for multi photo processing - which is where I was originally looking at LR4, but will now look to DPP. It is - I'm not in any urgent rush to change, but as I probably won't be buying any more adobe products - I'm looking for a good alternative to when that time will come that I need to. IMO DPP + gimp would be quite restrictive. 16bit gimp with adjustment layers would definitely have me dumping photoshop.

free raw converter gimp

If gimp ever goes to 16bit, it would change the ball game for me, although it would still not have adjustment layers which is really nice. I guess the question is whether it has all the features you really want.

Free raw converter gimp upgrade#

LR4 is supposedly a massive upgrade from LR3, so although I don't use LR, at least you'd have something that should work for quite a while as well. I would have thought CS5 would be much better than gimp, even if you don't upgrade for quite a while. Perhaps not an issue if you don't 'massage' your photos much, but it was for me. The problem I found was that working in 8bit, I really had to do my heavy lifting in the raw converter and use gimp for final adjustments or merging. I moved away from DPP early, but used gimp for a long time.








Free raw converter gimp